Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Namaste!

edited December 2010 in Buddhism Basics
Namaste!

I have been lurking this forum for a while. I have been avidly reading about Buddhism for about 6 weeks now. I consider myself a convert, if that's the right terminology. I am a total beginner really. Not meditated at all yet. I consider myself at the beginning of my journey. I just wanted to say hello really because I hope that I will become a regular around these parts :)

I have a couple of noob questions, shall I post them here?

Thanks, Dazron

Comments

• CloudCloud Veteran
    edited December 2010
    Welcome!

Perfect place for your questions, if they're general newbie inquiries.

What's on your mind, Dazron?
  • edited December 2010
    Well, firstly, a silly thing, but I would have thought (and i've come to my own conclusion on this) that Luck plays no part in Buddhism philosophy. But I play a lot of sports and people say 'Good Luck' - I always think "Well I don't wish you luck, but I wish you Metta and some other nice stuff"... what could I say?
  • edited December 2010
    My advice would be - dont get hung up on terminology!
    Just wish 'em good luck in return :)
  • edited December 2010
    I knew you'd say that and that was my instinct. Thanks!
  • edited December 2010
    OK here's my next question:

What next?

More books... Meditation classes?
  • CloudCloud Veteran
    edited December 2010