Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Let's Discuss - Hello - I am new here

edited January 2011 in Philosophy
Hi Guys, I am familiar with Dharma. And I am studying also the Jewel Ornament of Liberation by Gampopa.
I have worked extensively with my Teacher. I have come to a certain kind of conclusion through my practice.

we have the ability to construct our reality. Effective creators.

I don't know if anyone is familiar with the Matrix film. But it is like that. Similar.

so the more practice we do - with the wish for all sentient and non-sentient beings at the core of our focus. We learn to construct new realities. Realities that are better for everyone. So that is the Boddhisattva way.

The Boddhisattva has realized the non-duality. They have stepped outside of the duality. And are there now practicing - because they really do not believe there is anything else left of real importance. We only add importance to those things which we are attached to. So they have rid themselves of attachment.

This is off course done through realizing that you have an attachment to your body, to your girlfriend, your mother ... haha.... it surely takes some practice. so from my own experience - i can see my own attachment - when i visualize the emptiness of phenomenona. Remember - they are empty of any inherent existence. Words are important when we describe these difficult concepts i have learned.

i was raised Christian - I am not Christian though - and nor am I Buddhist.