Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

The Five Hindrances

edited May 2010 in Buddhism Basics
I am currently studying the Five Hindrances to Meditation and have read (can’t quite recall where) that these are positive mind-body energies which only become hindrances though conditioned habits (poor)? In an effort to fully understand and come to grips with them is it too simple to consider the converse of each of the hindrances is the positive/healthy state i.e. Lovingkindness corrupts into “Aversion” , Trust/Openness becomes “Doubt” etc etc., <o>:p></o>:p>
<o>:p> </o>:p>
Thanks for any insight…… <o>:p></o>:p>

Comments

• edited May 2010
    Different things work for different people of course, but;