Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

" Monkey mind" day...

MeisterBobMeisterBob Mindful AgnathiestCT , USA Veteran

One of those days where I was very impatient,aggravated mood. I build automatic transmissions for a living and after 36 years of doing so on my good days its accepted as a way to pay the bills and I can look at it as a way to be of service. On a bad day I despise it! lol! Today it was tedious. Anyhow I took a couple of 5 minute sit downs and tried focusing on my breath but it was difficult. I can say that I didn't do anything I would need to make amends for so that is positive. I was aware of the anger underlying my impatience. Couldn't really pin point a reason. Not sure where I'm going with this,sorry for that. Perhaps I'm just venting ,getting it out. In hindsight it was what it was. Bob

Comments

• JeffreyJeffrey Veteran
    edited May 2014

I think you have a question about how you deal with states of mind that you just hate.

The startling truth is that you don't have control. You can apply antidotes but ultimately you are at the mercy of your states of minds. This can be quite startling. In meditation we welcome whatever comes up. Since we can't throw it out we might as well not throw kerosene on the fire by being upset that we are angry or having a bad day.