Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Faking myself?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran

hi all,

hope you all are doing fine. for the last 2 months, i have not been sitting in morning, as i was not getting time for it. these days i have been hearing dhamma talks from the web-site URL http://dharmaseed.org/talks/ . the talks are insightful there. it seems it comes down to here and now. the problem with us is that we initially create a problem for us by our thinking and then try to find a solution for it. may be an easy way would be to simply not create a problem at the first place, but due to our habits we may be creating problems for us. the problem here refers to the mental problems we create by our prapancha or by our thinking about things. anyways, the other problem relating to physical discomfort of the body would be there till we have a body - so that physical problem left as it is, may not be that difficult to bear with, than the pain arising due to our thinking around that physical pain or our thinking about the further problems which might be created in our future, due to that current physical discomfort.

i am trying to fake myself by trying to believe that whatever happens is ok. i have dropped the idea of attaining awakening, as this seems to suggest that there is something somewhere in future, which might be more better than here and now, but what i have is just here and now and whatever would happen, that would happen in here and now. some insightful sentences said by some wise persons are - this too shall pass. it is ok.