Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Pot

13»

Comments

• I have smoked pot on occasion and I do find that it affects my mind. Would you take a final exam high? If the answer is yes than I suppose it is meant to be for you. :nyah:
    I did that once & I aced it.

But honestly, Pot, weed, marijuana, is an intoxicant, it's used to "get high" and when people are "high" they do & say things they normally wouldn't. I decided to stop smoking (pot & cigarettes) when I started studying Buddhism, because regardless of what others may say I know the effects (of pot) it has on me are not natural & I'm not comfortable with it. Do with that, what you will. Good luck. :)
  • enkoenko Explorer
    Bob Marley died of cancer. You must be thinking of Jim Morrison or someone.
    Wait, did he die of lung cancer? Sorry I just woke up and confused him with Jimmy Hendrix for some reason. Anyway if Bob did die from lung cancer, isn't that a reason to not smoke weed?....
    As @zero said Bob died of an agressive skin cancer on his foot

It was a tragic irony due to his mixed racial background that he was ostracisized for growing up and his own internal struggle

• Before I start, I really don't mean to offened anyone. I'm gonna be honest with you guys. I've smoked a lot of pot. I know, I know, it's not a great thing to admit but here are my Buddhist views on the subject.