Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Drinking

Ok i am new to buddhism and have descided to give up alcohol i was never a huge drinker anyway and i thought it would do myself some good. But i know that whenever go out i am either pressured into a drink or feel pressured and even if non of this happens i feel a bit out of the circle because i am not drinking can anyone shed some light on how i can manage this social siuation

Comments

• It's all about self control. Do you really want to stop drinking? Are you doing it for the right reasons? I haven't drank very much since I was about 20 (10 years ago) but I still enjoy myself when I go out. I drink shandy instead of lager and take my time. Often I will drive and that gives me the perfect reason not to drink very much. If you really want to be tea-total then you I would suggest you just do it and try not to worry about what other people think, those who are good friends and family will support you and those who are not will put pressure on you to change.