Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Jesus was a Buddhist Monk BBC Documentary

DaltheJigsawDaltheJigsaw Mountain View Veteran
Thoughts? I have no clue. But interesting?

maartenapverma

Comments

• sovasova delocalized fractyllic harmonizing Veteran
    Skip to minute 39 and they talk about how Jesus may have been tempted to go east. Very interesting actually. Thanks for sharing this Leon. Since I started studying Buddhism I suspected that Jesus was a great Bodhisattva simply trying to communicate the truth in a way that was harmonious with the culture in the middle east. Although it's strange when people say Christian or Buddhist in this context. Was Jesus a Christian? Was Buddha a Buddhist? You know what I mean? People who become the truth, what names need they have?
    JeffreylobsterpoptartRodrigo
  • TheEccentricTheEccentric Hampshire, UK Veteran
    I have seen this before. Although it is a nice thing to believe in and I suppose it would have been possible with Jesus' "Lost Years" but I think we all know that he wasn't, I mean there is a huge difference between what Jesus and the Buddha taught.

I have seen this before. Although it is a nice thing to believe in and I suppose it would have been possible with Jesus' "Lost Years" but I think we all know that he wasn't, I mean there is a huge difference between what Jesus and the Buddha taught.

such as?
  • CinorjerCinorjer Veteran
    edited May 2013