Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

I just want to say thank you everyone

bookwormbookworm U.S.A. Veteran

I'm a Theravada buddhist and I got it in my head that there is only one way towards liberation I understand now how ignorant I was and that their are many paths to awakening and i saw how obsessive I was at attaining this or getting that, I saw my desire to attain enlightenment was a problem, I started learning about different schools of Mahayana, and I read the prajnaparamita heart sutra many many times and I found it incredibly beautiful and exquisite, I understand now that buddhism is about letting go and the path isn't about attainments but its all about letting go and enlightenment is the ultimate letting go and I finally see the ignorance in my life

I also want to say thank you @lobster and and also apologize to you and I find all your post very insightful and helpful and I enjoyed reading your blog, and want to thank everyone on here as well, thank you, i'm not enlightened but I understand now.

karastilobsterStraight_ManBhikkhuJayasaraHamsakaDakinifootiam

Comments

• sovasova delocalized fractyllic harmonizing Veteran

yay appreciating ! :D

bookworm
  • lobsterlobster Veteran

Outstanding.

Not because you thanked me personally but because you thanked everyone and apologised, even though this is never a requirement, it is a worthy example of humility.