Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Destination Addiction

KotishkaKotishka Veteran
edited September 2022 in Mindfulness

I'm currently studying to get a better/more fullfilling job and sometimes (most of the time) -especially for the first two years- I kept just dreaming of finishing, seeing it as a toil... instead of enjoying, learning, exercising, living the moment, growing....

I'm changing this and this video has been a refresher of what not to recede into again.

lobsterJeroenShoshin1FleaMarket

Comments

• JeroenJeroen Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter Netherlands Veteran

A bricklayer, but also a philosopher

• Shoshin1Shoshin1 Veteran
    edited September 2022

@Kotishka said:

I'm currently studying to get a better/more fullfilling job and sometimes (most of the time) -especially for the first two years- I kept just dreaming of finishing, seeing it as a toil... instead of enjoying, learning, exercising, living the moment, growing....

I'm changing this and this video has been a refresher of what not to recede into again.

Great video @Kotishka.....However, be careful not to make the content/essence of this video into a destination addiction ....if you get my drift....

Kotishkalobster
  • The idea of nowity, mindfulness, living in and for the present momentousness is now mainstream. That does not make it easy, simple or even possible all the time for everyone. Even experienced practitioners know the drifting into past, future, mindless chatter and all the distractions of the undisciplined …