Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Still afraid of Death

edited June 2008 in Buddhism Basics
Hello to you all

I am not sure if this is the correct place to post but here are my thoughts.......

I am new to Buddhism and started my practice late last Summer and on a basic level, all sorts of wonderful changes are happening, in fact, I am a completely "different" person, generally much happier and more patient!

I am still afraid of lots of things and am finding more and more the space to be able to face some of my fears (I had/am overcoming an anxiety disorder) but the big one is death. It is the fear of the unknown I suppose and the ultimate loss of control.

I am also a member of another "Buddhist" forum and no one there seems to have any fear of death what so ever. I can't believe I am the only person in the world who is afraid but no one else seems to have a problem with it.

Has anyone got any advice or comments to help??

Thanks

Comments

• edited March 2008