Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

not sure what to do :/

edited December 2010 in Buddhism Basics
i am new to buddhism and ive just started learning about the four noble truths .
(i havent got very far in understanding them)
they truely are showing me how things really are and how its our minds that basically play tricks on us.
that the pain and suffering i feel is because of how i percieve things to be when in all reality they arent that way.
when i get angry, annoyed, or have any other emotion i always stop my self and really reflect upon it
but theres only one thing im really having trouble with.

before i started getting into this i had a boyfriend who is smart beyond my own comprehension.
he sees the world for what it is and he was basically my teacher.
i was a very verrrrrrrrrrry ignorant person and had many insecurities about myself in our relationship.
he was there the entire time trying to show me what i didnt see.
but i was one who had alot of dust on the eyes, i thought i knew so much and understood but i really didnt.
i doubted much of his words when he was right because i didnt wanna hear the truth.

well now hes gone, hes given up on trying to help me and not mention that im pregnant with his child and think of him just as much as i do that im pregnant. sometimes im okay and i just say things happen for a reason
you'll live on, when we were together i wanted figure out the world understand it as he did
and know who i am and understand myself, and ever since the breakup thats allllll ive been interested in.
to me everythin happens for a reason i try to observe life see signs and ive noticed sooo much