Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Do you believe in gods?

2»

Comments

• Yes, I do believe in a deity. I am a panentheist--I believe God pervades the entire universe, including all beings, but is also transcendent to it.
    is it a being, or something different than a being?
  • As a psychologist i dont for one mintue believe there is a god up there, its a diffcult situation with my sons both being baptised roman catholic and attending an RC school. I cant comprehend that God created the earth and is up there, praying to god for good health and a lottery win seem pointless, when all my life i have believed that we create our life and our paths. Studying psychology and holistic therapies has reaffirmed my beliefs! I do think that people need to believe in something, and its this that is misguided. Religion is a destructive belief, l went on a course to Belfast, Northern Ireland and the circumstances under which locals live is beyond belief the divide due to religion is inhumane in my opinion!

just my thoughts!
  • Nope. I believe only in what I observe.
    That is the BEST response i have ever heard and says so much so simply!
  • There's a simple basic rule that is applied in some Buddhist traditions, at least; what hasn't been personally experienced or shown to exist through reasoning can't logically be asserted. Classic example? "There are ghosts in this house", from one who has never encountered a ghost nor reviewed evidence from which one could establish their existence within a reasonable certainty.