Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

How much power does your pc consume?

I am planning to get a new pc.
I am torn between buying a desktop or a netbook.
A pc with low power usage will be preferred.
If you know how much power your pc consume, please let me know.
I believe an average desktop use about 150watts
while a laptop use about 70watts.
I am not a techie, so please correct me if I am wrong.

Comments

• vinlynvinlyn Colorado...for now Veteran
    I would choose one type of computer over another based on power usage. I would choose based on features such as memory and whether or not the computer could handle what I want it to do. For example, since I work with amateur photography, I need a computer with lots of memory.
    ThailandTom
  • vinlyn said:

I would choose one type of computer over another based on power usage. I would choose based on features such as memory and whether or not the computer could handle what I want it to do. For example, since I work with amateur photography, I need a computer with lots of memory.

This, it depends on what you need it for. Seeing as I am a graphic designer, I need a lot of memory, a graphics card etc. The power it gives out or uses doesn't really bother me tbh, and believe or not I found a laptop which fits all of my spec, I need to move it to work and home so a static PC wouldn't do..
  • guys, can you tell me how much power your pc consume?
  • vinlynvinlyn Colorado...for now Veteran

vinlyn said: