Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

There is just 'one' thing I still cant understand about Buddhist path to Enlightenment..

Comments

• DavidDavid A human residing in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. Ancestral territory of the Erie, Haudenosaunee, Huron-Wendat, Mississauga and Neutral First Nations Veteran
    Somehow I don't think it's possible to not be on the path.
  • misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran
    edited May 2012
    Who can claim enlightenment?

We are just nominal projections onto processes. There is no thing that can claim enlightenment. When in fact all things are enlightened by the fact that they are impermanent processes.

So no enlightened being would be able to be considered enlightened because it requires a being by our defintion to be enlightened.

The movement of the wind needs no affirmation.
    Have you been reading too much, @taiyaki? :)