Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Is your job wholesome?

2»

Comments

• Jimyo said:

I keep my friends who work on the railway safe by planning their work properly and in the bigger picture, everyone who travels on the track I cover. It's the one thing I focus on when I'm having a bad day.

That's a wholesome job, keeping people safe- One of the Buddhist precepts says, not to take life...
  • footiam said:

Wisdom23 said:

I work in education, so i think that is pretty wholesome.

It probably is wholesome if one is not teaching the kids to handle guns.
    That escalated quickly. What would make that unwholsome?
  • stock shelves at the local grocery store that sells mostly very unwholesome products. :eek2:
  • I have no paying "job" right now.... haven't had one for several years. Can I still be wholesome, too?? ;-)
    riverflow
  • I help get packages to your door by helping set up and improve operations. Seems wholesome enough. I would say it lands somewhere in the neutral zone.
  • ChazChaz The Remarkable Chaz Anywhere, Everywhere & Nowhere Veteran
    edited October 2013
    I'd call my current job wholesome. I do web programming for a large telecom.