Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

what would you do if you were too poor to buy a meal?

this question is inspired by the thai insurance commercial lamarama posted.

Comments

• i have seen a man eating left-over food at a food court.

• misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran

will beg - if get money or food eitherwise will be able to eat something.

• misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran
    edited April 2014

i have seen poor people begging ranging in age from very small children to very old person begging.

i saw a little girl, while i was waiting on a train station to get my train - what the little girl was doing was she tried to perform some acts involving acrobatics and dance steps, with a circular rod she had - after she had done with her acts, she raised her hands in front of all people(including me) sitting and waiting for their trains, one by one, and then some people gave her some money - then i saw a boy, who asked that little girl, if she would like to eat and she said yes but she said she has to perform her act in front of other people, so that she can get alms from them, then that boy said to her that ok, you can complete your act and then come back to him and then he will take her to a food stall to give her some food to eat.

this is another way, which i have seen, in which some poor people perform some type of act in front of other people and then other people give some money or food to them for their act.

• Timely article about recently deceased author Sue Townsend (some of you may remember Adrian Mole, her most brilliant creation) and how she managed on benefits.