Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Donation Web-sites

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran

Hi All,

Any good donation web-sites you know about? Please suggest. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator

In what sense? Donation for what? Charities?

• misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran

@federica said:
    In what sense? Donation for what? Charities?

yah

• JeroenJeroen Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter Netherlands Veteran

You could try to find some worthy Kickstarter projects to back, that way you are supporting passionate people in doing what they love.

• DairyLamaDairyLama Veteran Veteran
    edited June 2016

The Spiny Seagull Project needs some financial assistance. We are providing assistance to economic migrant gulls from the EU. The problem is that they are fussy eaters and insist on takeaway food. :p
    Some of these gulls drift into petty crime unfortunately:

£100 for fish and chip suppers will feed these chicks for nearly a week, so please give generously:

NB Press reports that a large proportion of donations to SSP are actually spent on ice-cream are entirely unfounded.

WalkerlobsterSwaroop
  • lobsterlobster Veteran
    edited June 2016

You are too altruistic @SpinyNorman :p
    I will be providing swiss bank account details to support my 'sardines for lobster' dana fund. :3