Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

The original mind

JeroenJeroen Luminous beings are we, not this crude matterNetherlands Veteran

I have been listening a bit to Osho discourses the past few days, sections where he talks about being an original being, about not being programmed. It has left me asking myself, truly how original am I? Recently I was told I am quite good at analysis, and if I look at my mental habits, I have to concede this is something that goes back a long way. When I was a student in physics and engineering, analysis is something you had to learn. It became a habit.

But in reality analysing things is not always a good thing. You are forever taking things apart, looking at their roots, at how they grow. It seems to me that by analysing things you obtain a limited understanding of how they work, you increase your knowledge of the functioning of things. But from a more mature standpoint you lose somewhat the connection with creativity and originality, you are seduced into logic and reasonableness.

This describes my life path quite well. When I was five I used to get very angry sometimes. That stopped happening later. I became much more easygoing and reasonable. Much of my life I worked with computers and technology. But I now think that that is somewhat a dead end. It now seems to me better for one’s overall joy to work with what gives one happiness, to try to find a talent in creating things of beauty, not in the function of things.

Maybe I am over analysing things 😂😂 have you ever tried to figure out where the search for your original mind would take you?

how

Comments

• howhow Veteran Veteran