Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

questions on walking on spiritual path. please suggest.

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
hi all,

some questions came to my mind, so thought of asking you all:
1. why is walking on spiritual path so difficult? on reading about spiritual path, everything seems so plain, obvious, virtuous, nice to do, good, beautiful - but when it comes to practical reality, why all the good qualities like no-hurting, honesty, non-attachment, tolerance etc just goes out of the mind and even if the mind may somehow rarely remember it, still it does not want to do it.
i think the answer to this is the delusion of our mind, the attachment to 'I' and then greed and hatred which comes along with this delusion.