Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Am I screwing up myself by myself? Please suggest.

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited March 2012 in Buddhism Basics
Hi All,

Seems like i am screwing up myself by myself - the reason goes as below:

Till now, for the last few months i have been reading Buddha's teachings - theoretically i think i understand it a little bit - so was mentally developing this idea of no I and trying to think that i am not trying to get attach to anything.

Yesterday something happened which shattered me to pieces.

Yesterday, some misunderstanding occurred between me and my wife - then my wife said to me that she do not want to live with me anymore - the moment i heard this, i got terrified with the idea that my world is getting lost - if my wife and my daughter of 11 months leave me, my whole world will fell apart and i felt as if my life from within me is leaving me. This lead me to realize how deep attachment i have towards my wife and my small daughter. I said sorry to my wife to end the conflict and then removed the misunderstanding. After that my wife said she will not leave me. So things got back to normal.