Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Vipassana, 10 day course. I am thinking of it.

Hello,

I find myself asking help her again I am very sorry. I was reading: Bhante Henepola Gunaratana's book on Vipassana, I got some advice on finding a buddhist master or maybe a course, now I have found one close to me.

I have a few issues though, one is I am quite new to buddhism. Should I do this? Or should I wait, they got a long waiting list and I could get in at April, in this time I might be more advanced but who knows? Should I wait Or should I apply?

On the other hand they ask you if your healthy and such, but I do have rheumatism, and I do have a personality disorder, I am afraid they would decline me if I say this, but I do not want to lie as well. Lieing is bad, but there's also the fear of being declined.

Thus I am asking you all advice and hope you can help me all. Maybe I am rushing things to fast, but I am also afraid I might do vippassana wrong and this course might greatly help me!

I thank you all!

Comments

• DairyLamaDairyLama Veteran Veteran

Is it this lot? http://www.dhamma.org/

I haven't done one but people over at the Dhamma Wheel forum have talked about them.
    I would suggest getting in touch and having a chat to somebody on the team that runs the course - and do be straight with them about your personal circumstances.

Rhodianlobster
  • RhodianRhodian Loser Veteran

@SpinyNorman said:
    Is it this lot? http://www.dhamma.org/

I haven't done one but people over at the Dhamma Wheel forum have talked about them.