Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

NewBuddhist Member Introductions

Comments

• edited January 2006
    Hi Craig. You should post something maybe?
  • edited January 2006
    yes my occupation is a poet, i've already posted one in the poetry thread in the Lounge.
  • edited January 2006
    Interesting.

Is it hard to get your work published?
  • JerbearJerbear Veteran
    edited January 2006
    Mark,
    I like your new avatar. Very becoming of a young man of your stature.

Where ya been? I know we can be pretty opinionated at times, but don't be scared off. All of us have a heart of gold. We're all trying to follow the path just like you. I was quite happy to see a younger person on here. I didn't start checking this out until I was 38 y/o. You have so much more time to put into it.

Just wanted to let you know you were thought of and missed.
  • edited January 2006
    Sangha wrote:
    Interesting.

Is it hard to get your work published?
    It's very hard to get work published, especially if you're just a writing poet and not a slam poet or anything like that.
  • edited January 2006
    Mark,
    I like your new avatar. Very becoming of a young man of your stature.
    It's just a staff avatar from this website. But it is slightly more mature than the previous one.
    Where ya been? I know we can be pretty opinionated at times, but don't be scared off. All of us have a heart of gold. We're all trying to follow the path just like you. I was quite happy to see a younger person on here. I didn't start checking this out until I was 38 y/o. You have so much more time to put into it.