Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

NewBuddhist Member Introductions

Comments

• Love-N-PeaceLove-N-Peace Veteran
    edited November 2010
    Horticulture is the science of plants.

Nice, I should've figured that out, lol. What's your favourite plant? Do you study like garden plants or exotic plants?
    edited November 2010
    welcome all you new-comers! :wavey:
  • edited November 2010
    Hi, I haven't introduced myself yet.

I have been meditating for over 12 years, but recently only gotten serious in understanding the teachings of the Buddha. (:

I am aspiring to become a surgeon, and will most likely study Medicine to treat the sick, to support people through their suffering, and to recognize the impermanence of life and death.

I eventually aspire to spread Buddhist teachings and give myself to charitable philanthropist movements (Heheh, big dreams).

I am from South East Asia!

Thank you! (:
  • edited November 2010
    Welcome, compassion (great username)! Such admirable goals...I wish you much luck and success. ^_^
    edited November 2010
    Howdy Compassion :wavey: How is the weather in South East Asia at the moment? It's cold here in Inglund.
  • edited November 2010
    Hi all, new here too.

I live in Boulder, Colorado, and will be graduating from CU soon with a degree in environmental engineering. My genuine belief is that as a human born into such a society where I have nearly ever amenity provided for me, where my opportunities for education are vast, where comfort is so easy to come by...that I have a simple responsibility to give back to the community from which I have received so much.