Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

NewBuddhist Member Introductions

Comments

• Love-N-PeaceLove-N-Peace Veteran
    edited September 2010
    No one minds, and good morning to you :)
  • edited September 2010
    Hi Steve! Hi Love n' Peace!
  • edited September 2010
    Hello, im a Barber by profession and proud of it. I Love my family more than anything and a huge Jimi Hendrix fan.I do like a beer and believe in hard work also paying my own way..
  • edited September 2010
    Hey Barber!
    What's your interest in Buddhism? Do you follow a particular school's teachings? Can I have a haircut, please?
  • edited September 2010
    No i dont follow any schools teaching´s and my interest in Buddhism is a fairly new one. Just trying to find out more about it.But also live in the modern world with responsiblitys , . Book a flight and your more than welcome..
  • andyrobynandyrobyn Veteran
    edited September 2010
    :rocker:Hendrix was an amazing guitarist - hence his ongoing influence here today
  • edited September 2010
    Hi, I’m Jeremy.

Raised Catholic. Over the years I’ve been generally spiritual, agnostic, atheist. I’ve had an off and on interest in Buddhism for years and have read a few books on the subject. I’m a recovered alcoholic who’s been through the 12 Steps. In the process, I found a deep love of Buddhism and have recently committed to a regular home practice and study. I haven’t joined a formal sangha nor do I have a formal teacher. I suppose I tend to lean toward Theravada, but I still feel too early in to commit to any particular school.
    <O:p